ASA to Host Specialized Fair Value Conference
virginir.com/10168269

Trending...
HERNDON, Va. - Virginir -- ASA announces the hosting of the 2022 ASA NY Fair Value Conference (https://learn.appraisers.org/products/2022-asa-...), June 16, 2022 in person and virtually from 8:30am – 5:00pm. The Society's premier educational opportunity will spotlight the latest developments and trends in fair value and gather the profession's thought leaders.

Program agenda and presenters will include:

International Valuations - Key Considerations
Mike N. Moskowitz (https://www.linkedin.com/in/mike-moskowitz-1895...), Executive Director | TCF-Valuation, Model & Economics | EY
Tushar Shah, CFA (https://www.linkedin.com/in/tushar-shah-cfa-27a...), Senior Manager, Strategy and Transaction | Ernst & Young LLP

FASB Update
Joy Sy, CPA, MBA (https://www.linkedin.com/in/joy-sy-cpa-mba-63b6...), Supervising Project Manager | FASB
Tanya Paul, Post-Doctoral Fellow | FASB

Big 4 Leadership Panel
Myron Marcinkowski (https://www.linkedin.com/in/myron-marcinkowski-35449a22/), Managing Director/North American Leader of Valuation Services | Kroll Inc.

More on virginir.com
Josh Putnam (https://www.linkedin.com/in/josh-putnam-a8278423/), Principal | EY
Manish Choudhary, ASA (https://www.linkedin.com/in/manishchoudharyny/) , Partner | Deloitte
Martin Mazin (https://www.linkedin.com/in/martin-mazin-1479bb3/), Partner, Valuation & Business Modeling Services | KPMG
Adam Smith, ASA (https://www.linkedin.com/in/adam-smith-a209254/), Managing Director | PricewaterhouseCoopers

Intangible Asset Discount Rate - Update & Discussion
William Johnston, ASA (https://www.linkedin.com/in/williamjohnston1/), Managing Partner | Empire Valuation Consultants
Charles Sapnas, ASA, CFA (https://www.linkedin.com/in/charles-sapnas-cfa-...), Managing Director | VRC
Carla Nunes, CFA (https://www.linkedin.com/in/carlasnunes/), Managing Director | Kroll Inc.
Adam Smith, ASA (https://www.linkedin.com/in/adam-smith-a209254/), Managing Director | PricewaterhouseCoopers

Hard to Value Securities - Panel Discussion
Mark Shayne, ASA (https://www.linkedin.com/in/markshayne/), Senior Managing Director and Practice Leader, Portfolio Valuations | Empire Valuation Consultants

More on virginir.com
Craig TerBoss (https://www.linkedin.com/in/craig-ter-boss-a336...), Principal | EisnerAmper
Paul Marino (https://www.linkedin.com/in/pamarino/), Partner | Sadis & Goldberg LLP
Aarti Karande (https://www.linkedin.com/in/aarti-karande-691bb32/), Senior Manager, Transactions and Business Analytics | Deloitte

Impact of Inflation and the Current Economy on Valuations
Carla Nunes, CFA (https://www.linkedin.com/in/carlasnunes/), Managing Director | Kroll Inc.

SPAC Update:  Valuation of SPAC Warrants and Related Securities
Josh Schaeffer, Ph.D (https://www.linkedin.com/in/josh-schaeffer-1268097/)., Director, Valuation Services | Equity Methods

The event offers up to 9 hours of CE and CPE (NASBA) credit.

Sponsors include: Ernst and Young (https://www.ey.com/en_us) and Empire Valuation Consultants (https://www.empireval.com/).

Venue: Hoboken's Waterfront's (https://www.visithudson.org/things-to-do/attractions/hoboken-waterfront/) Corporate Center II, 121 River Street, Hoboken, NJ.

Registration and complete event details are available online at https://learn.appraisers.org/products/2022-asa-ny-fair-value-conference or by calling (800) 272-8258. Questions about the event may be directed to ASA by e-mail at asainfo@appraisers.org.

ABOUT ASA

ASA is a world renowned and respected international organization devoted to the appraisal profession. As the oldest and only major appraisal organization representing all appraisal specialists, ASA is dedicated to providing the highest possible standards in all areas of ethics, professionalism, education and designation criteria. For more information about ASA, the ASA designation program for appraisers or the Society's free "Find an Appraiser (http://www.appraisers.org/find-an-appraiser)" Referral System, visit www.appraisers.org or call (800) 272-8258.

Contact
Todd Paradis
***@appraisers.org


Source: ASA

Show All News | Report Violation

0 Comments

Latest on virginir.com